Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Excellent hotel for hikers

    The staff were very helpful throughout. We received excellent advice on hiking routes. The food and service in the restaurant were first rate. Despite being on a half board menu, we had a choice of numerous courses. The room was spacious and well equipped. In fact, we had a sitting room, bedroom and balcony. In short, this was one of the best hiking hotels we have visited.
    Bostjan
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valery
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Baljit Kumar
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    Group walking holiday

    Staff were all fantastic. Really went out of their way to help, service was excellent. Choice at breakfast was very good. Gregor gave superb advice on walking, cycling, the weather, routes, roads. It was like having a personal guide and the time he spent with us was greatly appreciated. The hotel is very well situated being a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants as well as being ideally placed for walking and other activities.
    jonathon
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 August 2018

    Excellent

    Nothing
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Exceptionally clean. Excellent location in beautiful area. Could not recommend highly enough.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018

    Excellent hotel and fabulous staff.

    There are no negatives at all. I would recommend the hotel and area.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Information and maps were provided about the walking routes and our visit to Ljubljana was made more enjoyable and easy because Gregor advises on easy convenient parking and what to see. Overall an excellent hotel and holiday.
    Cathy
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2018
    Not a great range of vegetarian food
    Excellent advice on the activities in the area
    Gordon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018
    Nothing bad to comment on.
    Very welcoming and happy staff, they gave us great advice on local tourist attractions and best driving & walking routes fro the area. We have a two bedroom apartment which was great, breakfast had lots of choice, we really enjoyed our stay.
    Tereza
    cz

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 July 2018

    Beautiful little hotel in village surrounded by mountains and good hiking

    lighting in the bathroom
    We arrived late, but the host waited up for us, and was very friendly. Unfortunately because of late arrival were not able to spend as much time at the hotel as we would have liked. The staff was very friendly, and breakfast was good. Very pretty little ski village and they helped us with suggestions for where to hike
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Excellent hotel - stay here...........

    Air conditioning would have been a bonus.
    Excellent staff, lovely clean modern hotel. Underground garage, Great food.
    Barbora
    sk

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    Everything was great - big room, the staff was really nice and helpful, breakfast was delicious. Also the food at the restaurant.
    Ilya
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    14 July 2018

    The restaurant in the hotel is the best I had during my 1 week road trip though Alps. Amazing :)

    Bath in the room was equipped with Jacuzzi, but unfortunately it didn't work
    Nice room, underground garage for a safe storage of the car, fantastic food in the restaurant! Amazing food!
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    Lovely small hotel in a beautiful location.

    There was nothing we didn't like.
    This was a real gem of a hotel and must be the best in Kranskja Gora. Beautiful chalet style building, very friendly and helpful staff and in a great position with gorgeous views to the mountains. Quiet but only a short walk from the town centre. In addition, the breakfasts and evening meals in their restaurant were excellent. Our bedroom was comfortable and nicely decorated and we had a separate sitting room which we hadn't expected. We can't wait to come back!
    Wojciech
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    8 July 2018

    A place to return every year...

    Just a few really small issues not worth mentioning. It was a pleasant stay afterall :)
    Once again I'd like to thank propetrior and the whole staff for making our stay a very pleasant one. We really enjoy this place, its hospitality, friendliness. The Kranjska Gora itself offers a perfect location for hiking, biking and overall spending holidays. Miklic Hotel in my opinion is excellent place to be point of departure to nearby mountains, rivers and lakes. And excellent place to return to rest with "Planinski Caj" at hand.
    Janice
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Nothing
    The staff were amazing! The location spectacular, the view of the mountains! The food in the restaurant was 5 star, breakfast again was awesome! Gregor helped us plan a bike ride for the day which we thoroughly enjoyed and he left us towels to shower in the downstairs facilities as a late checkout was not possible. Could not have been better!
    Christina
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    I'd return to Slovenia just for the Miklic!

    Beautiful family-run boutique hotel. Room was stylish and modern. Design touches throughout the hotel were lovely. Great staff and family. Be sure to ask Gregor where to hike. Breakfast was extravagant. I highly recommend the mushroom soup. Good location within short walking distance of the city center.
    Mor Yemini
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018
    The view is amazing. Free parking. Large and comfortable rooms.
    TimeTraveler13
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    26 July 2018

    Base station for exploring the mountains

    An elevator would be useful, but the staff very very helpful with the luggage.
    Crepes with walnut dressing were the best. Got good advice on hiking trails, and help with packaging and luggage. The cooking is very traditional. Vine was excellent. It was nice to have a bath tub to get rid of the aches.
Loading reviews